18th World Congress of Anaesthesiologists (WCA2024)

Global Anaesthesia Village

Make Yourself at Home in the Global Anaesthesia Village!

The Global Anaesthesia Village is a unique opportunity to demonstrate the unity of anaesthesia and anaesthesia-related organizations around the world, and we look forward to welcoming an exciting mix of WFSA Regional Sections, Member Societies, and other organizations promoting safe anaesthesia and surgery.  

We encourage all delegates to visit the Global Anaesthesia Village whilst in Singapore, as a vibrant and collegiate part of your WCA2024 experience.

Thank you to the following organisations for confirming their participation in the Global Anaesthesia Village:

Africa Regional Section (ARS)

Kenya: Kenya Society of Anaesthesiologists (KSA)

South Africa: South African Society of Anaesthesiologists (SASA)

Uganda: Association of Anaesthesiologists of Uganda (AAU)

Asian Australasian Regional Section (AARS)

Japan: Japanese Society of Anesthesiologists (JSA)

Korea: Korean Society of Anesthesiologists (KSA)

Singapore: Singapore Society of Anaesthesiologists (SSA)

Confederation of Latin American Societies of Anaesthesiology (CLASA)

Brazil: Sociedade Brasileira de Anestesiologia (SBA)

Honduras: Sociedad Hondureña De Anestesiologia, Reanimacion Y Dolor (SHARD)

European Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care (ESAIC)

Great Britain and Ireland: Association of Anaesthetists (AA)

Romania: Societatea Română de Anestezie şi Terapie Intensivă (SRATI)

Spain: Sociedad Española de Anestesiología, Reanimación y Terapéutica del Dolor (SEDAR)

North America

Canada: Canadian Anesthesiologists’ Society (CAS)

USA: American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)

Pan Arab Federation of Societies of Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Pain Management (PAFSA)

Morocco: Société Marocaine d’Anesthésie, d’Analgésie et de Réanimation (SMAAR)

South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation – Association of Anaesthesiologists (SAARC-AA)

Bangladesh: Bangladesh Society of Anaesthesiologists, Critical Care and Pain Physicians (BSA-CCPP)

Nepal: Society of Anaesthesiologists of Nepal (SAN)

Other partners


Smile Train

New York State Society of Anesthesiologists (NYSSA)

Sociedade de Anestesiologia do Estado de São Paulo (SAESP)